BC Partizan NIS

Saturday, 06.03.2021 (19:00)

  • VS

Saturday, 06.03.2021 (19:00)


Other articles »
16.01.2009 · 00:00

Top 16 Draw set for Monday, January 19 in Barcelon

Barcelona, January 13, 2009. A Top 16 Draw to determine the groups that make up the Euroleague's second phase of competition will be held on Monday, January 19 at the Museu Olímpic i de l'Esport in Barcelona. The Top 16 Draw will begin at 13:00 CET The draw marks a new step on the road to the 2009 Euroleague Final Four, which will take place in Berlin, Germany. Representatives from all 16 qualifying teams will attend the draw, which will determine for those teams exactly which others they must beat in order to reach the Final Four. The draw will be held according to seeds. The 16 classified teams will be divided into four seeds of four teams each, based on their final standings in the Regular Season, according to the following chart: 1 SEEDS Unicaja, Regal FC Barcelona, Tau Ceramica, CSKA Moscow 2 SEEDS Olympiacos, Montepaschi Siena, Lottomatica Roma, Real Madrid 3 SEEDS Maccabi Electra, Panathinaikos, Fenerbahce Ulker, AJ Milano 4 SEEDS Cibona, Asseco Prokom, Alba Berlin, Partizan The games of the Top 16 round will be played on Wednesdays and Thursdays between January 28 and March 12. The two first qualified teams of each Top 16 group will advance to the Euroleague Playoffs, best-of-five quarterfinal series to be played between March 24 and April 8. The four playoff winners will earn places in the 2009 Euroleague Final Four, May 1 to 3 at the O2 World in Berlin, where this season's Euroleague champion will be crowned.